It is among the best courses in Biological Sciences in the country. Maximum grade in Enade and 5-star courses by the Quero Educação Guide
Our graduate programs have professors who are nationally and internationally recognized in their areas of research, and offer masters, doctoral and professional master's courses.
With research published in the best periodics, our researchers have effectively collaborated with the development of the biological sciences.
Discover our extension courses and services offered by our laboratories and researchers.
Luciana Bolsoni Lourenço

We are interested in associating cytogenetic and genomic analyses with phylogenetic and phylogeographic inferences to study karyotype evolution in frogs.

Patricia Jacqueline Thyssen

Biology, ecology and taxonomy of Diptera and Coleoptera of forensic importance. Larval therapy. Insect vectors and pests.

Renato Vicentini dos Santos

Several molecular mechanisms responsible for the cross talk between different regulatory elements and signaling pathways, and their diversification in plants, still need to be elucidated to better understand plant growth patterns and biomass production. Our laboratory applies genetic and computational approaches to integrate molecular and systems biology to improve the knowledge about several biological mechanisms in plants. Recently we are elaborating ways to analyze regulatory network and dynamic metabolic models in sugarcane related with sucrose biosynthesis, and define the diversification of different signals programs among angiosperms.